St. Peter’s School Board

The school board is an advisory board whose purpose is to formulate and enact policy, set long-term goals for the school, provide general oversight on the financial health of the school, and provide advice and counsel to the administration of the school.

2016-2017 School Board Members:

Annie Houlehan, President, ahoulehan@gmail.com
Jennifer Hair, jenniferhair@smsd.org
Jerry Keithline, jerrykeithline@gmail.com
Jason Mudd, jason.mudd@eriseip.com
Shannon Ortbals, sortbals@yahoo.com
Holly Welsh, haishmael@yahoo.com
Noreen Zahner, nzahner@harvesters.com

Mary Omecene, Principal, momecene@stpeterskc.org
Fr. Steve Cook, Pastor, scook@stpeterskc.org

Each new member serves a 3-year term. Applications for School Board members are usually requested in the spring with a deadline for submission of April 30th, although this timeline can vary. Those interested in being considered for the school board should submit a completed application form. More information about the characteristics of effective school board members and application forms can be found on the parish website. Each candidate will be called to confirm that your profile had been received and to answer any questions. Please contact the School Board President for more information.