Leadership Committees

To volunteer or learn more about any of these parish committees, please contact the staff liaison listed.

Parish Council

The Parish Council consults with the Pastor regarding parish, spiritual and material needs; assists with implementation of strategic decisions. The Council meets monthly and members serve three-year terms. Three new members are selected annually. For more information about our Parish Council and list of members, click here.
Anne Pautler, (816) 363-2320, ext. 120
Brian Reardon, President, breardon@blissappraisal.com

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee consults with and advises the Pastor and Business Manager regarding budget and other parish financial matters. Members serve a three-year term and new members are chosen annually.
Karen Storck, (816) 363-2320, ext. 131
P.J. Reardon, Chairperson, pjreardon57@gmail.com

Liturgy Committee

This group of parishioners meets monthly with the Liturgist/Music Director to plan the liturgical celebrations, including the weekend Masses as well as all sacred events, especially those occurring in during the Lenten and Advent seasons.
Michael Mills, (816) 363-2320, ext. 114

Faith Formation Team

The Adult Faith Formation team coordinates a variety of programs that foster spiritual growth and knowledge of the Catholic faith. Through opportunities for reflection, prayer, study, and community, Adult Faith Formation seeks to expand each parishioner’s understanding of the life-giving, redemptive message of Jesus Christ. The adult faith formation team meets once a month to assess the spiritual needs of the parish and plan opportunities for faith development.
Jackie Malone, Chairperson, jmalone35@icloud.com 

Stewardship Committee

The Stewardship Committee leads the parish in our journey to true Christian stewardship and a culture of generosity.
Gwen Hoefer, (816) 363-2320, ext. 127

Campus Master Plan Committee

This committee convenes as necessary to oversee implementation of the Campus Master Plan, as well as major capital improvement projects.
Gwen Hoefer, (816) 363-2320, ext. 127

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for guiding the communications and marketing efforts for the parish and school. Terms of service varies.
Anne Pautler, (816) 363-2320, ext. 120

Development Council

The Development Council assumes primary responsibility for establishing a strategic framework for identifying and cultivating donors for the long-term financial viability of St. Peter’s Parish. Members serve three-year terms and rotation varies.
Gwen Hoefer, (816) 363-2320, ext. 127