Altar Society

St. Peter’s Altar and Rosary Society welcomes all women of the parish to join us in our ministry of service. Some of the things that the group does for the church include: care of the altar linens, cleaning the church, participating in the annual shoebox shower for local women’s shelters, organizing a day of prayer, serving as funeral guards, embroidering baby Baptismal garments, participating in the parish October Rosaries, and supporting each other through various prayer groups.

Mission Statement: It is the mission of St. Peter’s Altar and Rosary Society to promote the spiritual life of the women of St. Peter’s Parish, to promote true Christian charity, the love of God, our neighbor, and Christian family life, to foster love for the house of God and to labor for its care and adornment.

Altar Society Board Members:
Co-Chair: Julie Bustamante (816) 699-2986,  jab5boys@gmail.com
Co Chair: Julie Keithline (314) 614-5782,  juliekeithline@yahoo.com
Jeanette Boeh (816) 523-2536,  jboeh1@kc.rr.com
Mary Kay VandenBoom (816) 333-5709,  mcvirish1@att.net
Leslie Shevlin (217) /622-7728,  lesmullins@msc.com
Christie Makar (816) 922-0143, christiedmakar@msn.com
Mari Tellson (816) 361-1881,  maritellson@gmail.com
Joan Miller (816) 523-0693,  joanmiller@gmail.com
Kelli Reiling (816) 830-0931,  kelli.reiling@gmail.com
Susan Meagher (816) 805-8106,  susan.meagher14@gmail.com

Altar Society Bylaw Updated July 2008

Linen Schedule

Cleaning Schedule

 

Comments are closed.