Leadership Committees

 

Campus Master Plan Committee

This committee oversaw the financial and construction feasibility studies for the Campus Master Plan and is responsible for steering the Capital Campaign the parish is entering into this fall, to renovate the St. Peter’s north school building and potentially adding a narthex on the east side of the church, adjacent to the north school building.
Kevin Clune, Fundraising Chair, kclune@clune.net
Mark Hague, Building Chair, mjhaguekc@gmail.com
Lori Miller, Fundraising Chair, jlmiller@everestkc.net
Anne Pautler, Building Chair, apautler@stpeterskc.org

Communications Committee

The Communications Steering Committee is responsible for guiding the communications and marketing efforts for the parish and school. Members’ terms of service varies.
Anne Pautler, apautler@stpeterskc.org

Development Council

The Development Council assumes primary responsibility for establishing a strategic framework for identifying and cultivating donors for the long-term financial viability of St. Peter’s Parish. Members serve three-year terms and rotation varies.
Karen Conley, kconley@stpeterskc.org

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee consults with and advises the Pastor and Business Manager regarding budget and other parish financial matters. Members serve a three-year term and replacement in any given year varies. The St. Peter’s 2014-2015 Annual Report as well as several past Annual Reports are available here.
Warren Blevins, wblevins@stpeterskc.org
Angie Douglas, adouglas65@hotmail.com

Liturgy Committee

This group of parishioners meets monthly with the Liturgist/Music Director to plan the liturgical celebrations, including the weekend Masses as well as all sacred events, especially those occurring in during the Lenten and Advent seasons.
James Wagner, 363-2320, #114
jwagner@stpeterskc.org

Parish Council

The Parish Council consults with the Pastor regarding parish, spiritual and material needs; assists with implementation of strategic decisions. The Council meets monthly and members serve three-year terms. Three new members are selected annually. For more information about our Parish Council, click here.
Fr. Steve Cook, scook@stpeterskc.org
Mary Kay Clune, marykay.clune@gmail.com

Stewardship Committee

The Stewardship Committee leads the parish in our journey to true Christian stewardship and a culture of generosity.
Karen Reilly, karenreilly13@gmail.com
Patti Arkell, parkell111@gmail.com

Urban Village Council

St. Peter’s Urban Village strives to strengthen social and economic opportunities throughout our entire parish boundaries through innovative partnerships with individuals, families, and organizations. For more information, click here.
Fr. Steve Cook, scook@stpeterskc.org
Mollie Grever, molliegrever@gmail.com
Mark Hague, mjhaguekc@gmail.com